Parent Association

Give your time, talent and/or resources to the Parent Association!

Parents are an integral and valued component of St. Cyril Parish Church and School. The Parent Association (PA) encourages parents to play an active role in both managing events and supporting the daily programs and functions of the school.

The PA is the primary fundraising group at St. Cyril.  Through its officers, the PA oversees a network of volunteers that includes room parents, event chairpersons and other volunteers.  PA meetings are held in the school hall.

All parents of children registered at St. Cyril are welcome. Meeting times are posted on the school calendar.  When you attend a meeting, your child gets a free dress pass to use the following day!  Volunteering is easy, just contact an officer, room parent or event chairperson and see how you can help.

Volunteer Service Hours

Parents are required to complete 30 hours of volunteer service that can be fulfilled in a variety of ways either on campus or at home (as well as up to 15 hours in the Parish).  Classroom support, field trip chaperone, chairing an event, being on an event committee, or preparing materials for projects at home are a few examples of ways this service commitment can be met.

Social events such as the Halloween Carnival, Italian Dinner Dance, and our yearly Gala, are examples of opportunities hosted throughout the year to provide opportunities that foster fun and build community.

Parent Association Board - Meeting Dates TBA

President - Melanie Briscoe mnbriscoe@gmail.com

Vice President - Michelle Clark michellempclark@yahoo.com

Treasurer - Jessamyn Davis jessamyn_vodonick@yahoo.com

Communications - Sabrina Shell sabrina.shell07@gmail.com

Secretary - Tanesa Brownyard tanesa.brownyard@gmail.com

Italian Dinner Dance - September 20th

Monika Halverson mezakowski@yahoo.com

Staci Magcase staci.magcase@gmail.com

Jogathon - October 25th

Event Chairs 

Narmina Pasha Fazel fazel.cyril@gmail.com

Kristina Grubbs Tyler tyler.kristina@gmail.com  Event Co-Chair

Cara Moffat sweeps17@sbcglobal.net

Encino Fall Fair - October 26th

Event Chairs

Elaine Mello-Clarke ellejomello@hotmail.com

Miranda Corbell miranda@corbell.org

Event Co-Chairs

Claudia Fera cpfera@gmail.com

Dina El Dabe-Honles dinahonles@gmail.com 

Michaela Chaterjee michaelachatterjee@gmail.com

Deborah Wadleigh deborahwadleigh@gmail.com

Jessica Castle  jesskylar@icloud.com

Heather Rinker heatherinstyle@aol.com 

Halloween Festival - October 31st

Tanesa Brownyard tanesa.brownyard@gmail.com

Setta El Dabe sseldabe@gmail.com

Lorna Bandarian lornakp@aol.com

Santa’s Gift Shop - December 11th, 12th, and 13th

Gabriela Parker garesa01@aol.com

Anna Maria Michelet anamariamichelet@hotmail.com


Father-Daughter Dance - February 8th

Crystal Boden crystal.sarino21@yahoo.com

Valerie Ruelas  valerieruelas@gmail.com


St. Cyril’s Gala - March 14th 

Melanie Briscoe mnbriscoe@gmail.com

Michelle Clark michellempclark@yahoo.com


Mother Son Event - TBD

Patty Specht patty@pbandtjtv.com

Gina Sperrazzo gsperrazzo@gmail.com

Sponsorship

Daniel Shell dan.shell76@gmail.com


Welcome Committee 

Jennifer Rafter  jcampy2001@yahoo.com

Liz Linford  liz.linford@gmail.com

Kristin Prieto kmgils@aol.com

Zoe Chick zoeechick@gmail.com 

Dads + 

Khaled Abdelwahed khaledabdelwahed@yahoo.com

Spirit Wear

Anabel Gutierrez anabgut@aol.com

Darlene Rubio drubio@stcyril.net

Uniform Exchange

Deborah Melville  debmike0207@yahoo.com

Maura McCarthy maurajmccarthy@icloud.com

Sweet Shack

Dorene Elliot dorene.elliott@sbcglobal.net

Svetlana Roytman svetlana.roytman@gmail.com 


Bar Chairs

Kristen Baldwin kcbaldwin1@yahoo.com

Karen McDaniel kvmcdaniel@sbcglobal.net